Home > Animation > The Simpsons >

Season 6

Watch Now

The Simpsons Season 6

September. 04,1994
| Animation Comedy Family
Watch Now

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.


Watch Trailer

The Simpsons Season 6 Full Episode Guide

Episode 25 - Who Shot Mr. Burns? (1)
First Aired: May. 21,1995

Mr. Burns makes many enemies when he steals the oil discovered beneath Springfield Elementary.

Episode 24 - Lemon of Troy
First Aired: May. 14,1995

Springfield boys try to recapture the town's beloved lemon tree after it's stolen.

Episode 23 - The Springfield Connection
First Aired: May. 07,1995

Marge joins the police force after thwarting a criminal, and Homer thinks he now has a free ride as a cop's spouse.

Episode 22 - Round Springfield
First Aired: April. 30,1995

Bart winds up in the hospital as a result of eating Krusty cereal, and when Lisa comes to visit him, she is reunited with her sax idol.

Episode 21 - The PTA Disbands
First Aired: April. 16,1995

Bart helps precipitate a teachers strike, but he rues his handiwork when Marge takes over for Mrs. Krabappel.

Episode 20 - Two Dozen and One Greyhounds
First Aired: April. 09,1995

The Simpson household's overrun with puppies--the offspring of Santa's Little Helper and his new girlfriend from which Mr. Burns would love to make a greyhound-skin tuxedo.

Episode 19 - Lisa's Wedding
First Aired: March. 19,1995

A fortuneteller predicts Lisa's engagement and wedding to a fellow student from an upper-crust British family.

Episode 18 - A Star Is Burns
First Aired: March. 05,1995

Film critic Jay Sherman is among the judges at the Springfield Film Festival, which Mr. Burns conspires to win by bribing some judges.

Episode 17 - Homer vs. Patty and Selma
First Aired: February. 26,1995

A loan from Patty and Selma makes Homer their slave; Bart is forced to take ballet.

Episode 16 - Bart vs. Australia
First Aired: February. 19,1995

After tricking an Australian boy into accepting a collect call, Bart flies Down Under to apologize.

Episode 15 - Homie the Clown
First Aired: February. 12,1995

Krusty the Clown's reckless spending forces him to open a clown college to keep afloat. New graduate Homer discovers the perks and perils of being Krusty.

Episode 14 - Bart's Comet
First Aired: February. 05,1995

When Bart is forced to assist Principal Skinner in early-morning astronomy observations, he discovers a giant comet heading towards Springfield. Facing impending doom, the entire town shows up at the Flanders family bomb shelter.

Episode 13 - And Maggie Makes Three
First Aired: January. 22,1995

The story of Maggie's birth is told in flashbacks: after Homer quits the Springfield Nuclear Power Plant to pursue his dream of working at a bowling alley, Marge reveals that she is pregnant.

Episode 12 - Homer the Great
First Aired: January. 08,1995

Homer joins the secret society of the Stonecutters and is suddenly exalted when the brethren discover his birthmark. The ancient order is shaken to the core by the ineptitude of its new Chosen One.

Episode 11 - Fear of Flying
First Aired: December. 18,1994

When they try to go on vacation, the family discovers Marge's debilitating fear of flying. Marge consults a psychoanalyst to find the source of her baffling fear.

Episode 10 - Grampa vs. Sexual Inadequacy
First Aired: December. 04,1994

Grandpa's homemade tonic puts life back in the Simpson bedroom, so he and Homer hit the road to sell the stuff.

Episode 9 - Homer Badman
First Aired: November. 27,1994

When Homer gropes for a gummy candy stuck to the babysitter's pants, she mistakes his intentions and turns the town against him.

Episode 8 - Lisa on Ice
First Aired: November. 13,1994

Lisa's surprising ability at hockey spawns jealousy in Bart and a showdown when their teams meet.

Episode 7 - Bart's Girlfriend
First Aired: November. 06,1994

Bart learns that the good Reverend Lovejoy's daughter is really bad.

Episode 6 - Treehouse of Horror V
First Aired: October. 30,1994

Lack of beer and cable TV make Homer a crazed killer; the present is altered by a time-traveling Homer; and Principal Skinner turns detention students into food.

Episode 5 - Sideshow Bob Roberts
First Aired: October. 09,1994

Mayor Quimby pardons attempted murderer Sideshow Bob, who then runs against Quimby for mayor.

Episode 4 - Itchy & Scratchy Land
First Aired: October. 02,1994

The family's trip to Itchy & Scratchy Land takes an unexpected turn when high-tech robots malfunction and become violent.

Episode 3 - Another Simpsons Clip Show
First Aired: September. 25,1994

After reading the weepy best-seller The Bridges of Madison County, Marge sits down with the family and recalls romantic moments, along with temptations from her bowling instructor Jacques and Homer's coworker Mindy.

Episode 2 - Lisa's Rival
First Aired: September. 11,1994

Lisa feels threatened when a new girl moves to Springfield: Allison is smart, pretty, a great saxophone player and a crack diorama builder. Lisa tries to befriend her new rival, but she's consumed with envy and competitiveness.

Episode 1 - Bart of Darkness
First Aired: September. 04,1994

Stuck in his room with a broken leg, Bart hears a high-pitched scream. When he looks through his telescope, he sees a guilty Ned Flanders burying the evidence.


Similar titles