Home > Animation > The Simpsons >

Season 3

Watch Now

The Simpsons Season 3

September. 19,1991
| Animation Comedy Family
Watch Now

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.


Watch Trailer

The Simpsons Season 3 Full Episode Guide

Episode 24 - Brother, Can You Spare Two Dimes?
First Aired: August. 27,1992

Homer's half-brother asks for a loan after Homer is awarded some cash.

Episode 23 - Bart's Friend Falls in Love
First Aired: May. 07,1992

Bart resents Milhouse's new girlfriend; Homer gets the wrong subliminal tape, which has him gaining vocabulary, not losing weight.

Episode 22 - The Otto Show
First Aired: April. 23,1992

Spinal Tap hits Springfield, and Otto the bus driver hits the skids after being fired, taking refuge in the Simpsons' garage.

Episode 21 - Black Widower
First Aired: April. 09,1992

Bart suspects something rotten when Selma gets engaged to Sideshow Bob.

Episode 20 - Colonel Homer
First Aired: March. 26,1992

Marge fears a cheatin' heart when a waitress-country singer asks Homer to be her manager.

Episode 19 - Dog of Death
First Aired: March. 12,1992

Santa's Little Helper notices resentment after the Simpsons make sacrifices to fund his life-saving operation.

Episode 18 - Separate Vocations
First Aired: February. 27,1992

The results from their aptitude tests cause Bart and Lisa to make 180-degree turns in their behavior.

Episode 17 - Homer at the Bat
First Aired: February. 20,1992

Burns hires Major League ringers for the plant softball championship.

Episode 16 - Bart the Lover
First Aired: February. 13,1992

Bart's answer to detention from Mrs. Krabappel is to answer her personal ad with letters from a Mr. Wonderful, but his last laugh is more of a guilty whimper.

Episode 15 - Homer Alone
First Aired: February. 06,1992

A stressed Marge vacations alone, leaving Bart and Lisa with Patty and Selma, and Maggie with Homer--until she leaves in search of Marge.

Episode 14 - Lisa the Greek
First Aired: January. 23,1992

Lisa's ability to pick winning football teams kicks off a strong bond with Homer.

Episode 13 - Radio Bart
First Aired: January. 09,1992

Bart fools the town into thinking there's a little boy trapped in a well.

Episode 12 - I Married Marge
First Aired: December. 26,1991

A trip down memory lane to the early days of Simpson wedded bliss, when Marge was with child and Homer was without a job.

Episode 11 - Burns Verkaufen der Kraftwerk
First Aired: December. 05,1991

Burns sells the power plant to a German corporation that doesn't care for Homer's approach to his work.

Episode 10 - Flaming Moe's
First Aired: November. 21,1991

Moe steals the drink recipe Homer invented, and the rechristened “Flaming Moe” turns his tavern into a hotspot. When a national franchise wants to buy the recipe, Homer wants revenge.

Episode 9 - Saturdays of Thunder
First Aired: November. 14,1991

When Homer helps Bart build a soapbox racer, it does little for the car but a lot for their relationship.

Episode 8 - Lisa's Pony
First Aired: November. 07,1991

After disappointing Lisa, Homer buys her a pony, solving one problem, but creating others, requiring a second job--at Apu's Kwik-E-Mart.

Episode 7 - Treehouse of Horror II
First Aired: October. 31,1991

Maggie uses one of three wishes; a mind-reading Bart rules Springfield; Homer donates his brain to Mr. Burns' science project.

Episode 6 - Like Father, Like Clown
First Aired: October. 24,1991

Bart and Lisa use theological arguments to try to reunite Krusty the Clown and his rabbi father, who disowned Krusty when he turned from rabbi to clown.

Episode 5 - Homer Defined
First Aired: October. 17,1991

Homer's averting of a nuclear meltdown earns him employee-of-the-month honors--and a call from Magic Johnson; Milhouse's parents prohibit him from playing with Bart.

Episode 4 - Bart the Murderer
First Aired: October. 10,1991

While working for Fat Tony, Bart gains enough influence with his boss to solve his problems with Principal Skinner--perhaps permanently.

Episode 3 - When Flanders Failed
First Aired: October. 03,1991

Flanders suffers a failure after Homer wishes him ill.

Episode 2 - Mr. Lisa Goes to Washington
First Aired: September. 26,1991

Lisa's essay wins the Simpsons a trip to Washington, D.C., where her faith in democracy is shaken by her unethical Congressman.

Episode 1 - Stark Raving Dad
First Aired: September. 19,1991

A deviation from his norm lands Homer in a mental institution, where he shares a room with a man who thinks he's Michael Jackson.


Similar titles