Home > Comedy >

The Home Court

The Home Court (1995)

September. 30,1995
| Comedy

The Home Court is an American sitcom that aired from September 30, 1995 to June 22, 1996 on NBC. The series starred Pamela Reed as a judge and mother who tried to juggle her home and professional lives.


Seasons & Episode

Seasons 1 : 1995


20 Episode


Episode 1 - Pilot
September. 30,1995

Sydney's oldest son quits college.

Episode 2 - The Cheesehead Stands Alone
October. 07,1995

Sydney sentences a divorced football star to a weekend in jail for not visiting his son, but it soon appears she may have made a bad call.

Episode 3 - Sleeping Dogs Lie
October. 21,1995

Sydney peeks at an FBI file to find out why she was passed over for a spot on a White House committee—and finds out something startling about Neal.

Episode 4 - In Cyberspace Everyone Can Hear You Scream
October. 25,1995

Sydney confiscates Marshall's computer after she discovers he released onto the Internet a video of her giving birth to Ellis.

Episode 5 - My Kind of Clown
November. 04,1995

A Bozo the Clown show brings back a not-so-happy childhood memory for Greer involving a shiny new bike that Sydney proudly won on the show as a kid.

Episode 6 - Time Flies
December. 02,1995

With the minutes of her life ""ticking away."" Sydney grows desperate for a romantic relationship.

Episode 7 - The Sydney That Works
December. 09,1995

Neal is itching to get into an elite private school, but when she's put on the waiting list, Sydney has to start scratching a lot of backs to get her in.

Episode 8 - Dog Day Afternoon
January. 06,1996

The hapless new presiding judge, Walter Ragsdale, decides to make Sydney's life miserable after she insults him, and he reassigns her from family court to more onerous duties.

Episode 9 - The Importance of Being Ernie
January. 13,1996

Judge Ragsdale wants to steal Ernie away from Sydney; and, given the way Sydney treats him, Ernie's tempted to make the move.

Episode 10 - Laborer of Love
January. 20,1996

A wealthy and attractive divorcee gives Mia a gig as her gofer, but Sydney fears he's just going to be a gigolo.

Episode 11 - Touched by an Anger
February. 03,1996

Sydney roughs up a mugger during an attempted purse snatching, and the court orders her to attend an anger-management workshop, where she finds the sources of her displaced hostility: her ex-husband Jeffrey.

Episode 12 - An Exercise in Fertility
February. 10,1996

Episode 13 - The Great Chicago Fireman
March. 02,1996

Sydney may have found the perfect man when she begins dating a hunky fireman who rescued her from a locked bathroom, but his penchant for gourmet cooking, meticulous housekeeping -- and weeping over sensitive ""chick flicks"" -- leaves Sydney feeling a bit smothered.

Episode 14 - Between a Shamrock and a Hard Place
March. 16,1996

St. Patrick's Day gets a wee bit out of hand for Sydney, who's held hostage in her courtroom by 9-year-old Patrick who wants her to stop Chicago's annual parade because he is ashamed of his diminutive father's participation as a leprechaun. Elsewhere, a giddy Greer tries to entice Neal to join her on a suitably goofy float.

Episode 15 - True Lies
March. 23,1996

Sydney gets Mike a job working with Leo, the courthouse maintenance man who has a thing for Sydney.

Episode 16 - Bad Boys
March. 30,1996

When Neal wants to date a young car thief she meets, Sydney is reminded of her own youthful fling with a bad boy who stole her heart.

Episode 17 - Mike Solomon: Unplugged
April. 06,1996

Mike takes Sydney's advice and bails out on his floundering rock band -- just before they finally hit the big time.

Episode 18 - Dad
April. 13,1996

Sydney's widowed dad Karl arrives in Chicago with a fiancé, and he can't wait to consummate their marriage; but his bride-to-be can wait -- forever.

Episode 19 - Love, Death & Soda
April. 20,1996

Marshall is stricken with guilt after he makes out with a girl during a relative's funeral.

Episode 20 - Syd and Sensibility
June. 22,1996

Watch Trailer

Similar titles