Home > Drama > Vikings >

Season 1

Vikings Season 1

March. 03,2013
| Drama Action & Adventure War & Politics

The adventures of Ragnar Lothbrok, the greatest hero of his age. The series tells the sagas of Ragnar's band of Viking brothers and his family, as he rises to become King of the Viking tribes. As well as being a fearless warrior, Ragnar embodies the Norse traditions of devotion to the gods. Legend has it that he was a direct descendant of Odin, the god of war and warriors.


Watch Trailer

Vikings Season 1 Full Episode Guide

Episode 9 - All Change
First Aired: April. 28,2013

Ragnar travels to Götaland to help King Horik resolve a land dispute with the area's leader, Jarl Borg. Meanwhile, sickness infects the village of Kattegat, and the people look to Lagertha to help them appease the gods.

Episode 8 - Sacrifice
First Aired: April. 21,2013

The traditional pilgrimage to Uppsala to thank the gods brings a torrent of emotions for Ragnar, Lagertha, and Athelstan. Ragnar, pulling farther away from his wife goes to make peace with the death of his unborn son. Lagertha, still reeling from her miscarriage, wants to find out from the gods if more sons are in her future. As the Vikings come together to sacrifice and give thanks to their gods, Athelstan discovers just how strong his Christian faith still is.

Episode 7 - A King's Ransom
First Aired: April. 14,2013

Three Viking ships sail toward the Royal Villa of King Aelle in eastern England. Ragnar wants ransom in exchange for peace, but the king has a very different plan in mind.

Episode 6 - Burial of the Dead
First Aired: April. 07,2013

Ragnar, weak and still hurt, must meet the Earl head-on after it comes to light that Rollo has been tortured on Haraldson’s orders. The two men will come together face to face with a single outcome possible: Only one man will leave this fight alive.

Episode 5 - Raid
First Aired: March. 31,2013

A seer reads Earl Haraldson's future and tells him that Ragnar searches for his death.

Episode 4 - Trial
First Aired: March. 24,2013

Ragnar and his crew sail out with Earl Haraldson's permission.

Episode 3 - Dispossessed
First Aired: March. 17,2013

Ragnar and his crew return from their trip with treasure, and Earl Haraldson has no choice but to sanction another raid. The west is open for the taking, and the Vikings' world will never be the same.

Episode 2 - Wrath of the Northmen
First Aired: March. 10,2013

The journey west begins as Ragnar gathers a crew willing to risk their lives to travel into the unknown. Earl Haraldson's paranoia reaches new heights as his fear of Ragnar's success grows.

Episode 1 - Rites of Passage
First Aired: March. 03,2013

Ragnar Lothbrok is a warrior and a farmer who dreams of finding riches by bucking the tradition.


Similar titles